Prevent a node re-registering with the doorman if it did already and the node "state" has not been erased

Description

In test net, it looks like we see nodes that have re-registered and have a new identity, but have messages they generated under an old identity in their Artemis journals. I've also heard reports of people accidentally re-registering (e.g. by leaving command line args set on node start command - not sure if still possible).

We should prevent a node re-registering with the doorman. The only time they should be able to register is if they do not have any "state". Database/artemis/files should all be empty.

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Rick Parker

Labels

Sprint

None

Epic Link

None

Priority

Medium

Engineering Teams

Kernel

Fix versions

Affects versions

None

Ported to...

None

Story Points / Dev Days

None

Build cut

None
Configure